145th International Convention

Panel Q&A

Panel Q&A

Panelists in Q&A session are

  • Trân-Thi-Kim-Diêu, France
  • Sabine Van Osta, Belgium
  • Carlos Guerra, Portugal
  • Janne Vuononvirta, Finland

Date

Dec 29 2020

Time

Timezone Europe/Paris
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Other Time Zones
  • Asia: 3:30 pm Chennai, 6 pm Manila, 9 pm Sydney, 11 pm Auckland
  • Europe/Africa: 10 pm London, 11 pm Paris, 1 pm Nairobi
  • Americas: 2 am Los Angeles, 4 am Chicago, 7 am Brasilia

Speakers

  • Carlos Guerra
    Carlos Guerra
    General Secretary of the Theosophical Society in Portugal

    Carlos Guerra is a Member of the Theosophical Society since 1973. He lives and works as a Secondary School Teacher of Arts in Évora/Portugal. One of the organizers of the Theosophical Seminars with the EFTS in Portugal, from 2001 to 2011. From 2006 to 2011, one of the organizers of five public lectures delivered by Trân-Thi-Kim-Diêu at Évora. In 2005, I organized a program of lectures with Radha Burnier at the Headquarters of the Portuguese Section in Lisbon. In 2005, one of the organizers of a public lecture delivered by Radha Burnier in Évora. In 2017, one of the organizers of two lectures delivered by Tim Boyd at the Headquarters of the Portuguese Section in Lisbon and Oporto. Several times sojourned at the International Theosophical Centre (ITC), Naarden. He regularly visited Adyar. He has participated in various theosophical events in Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland and The Netherlands. Member of the EFTS Executive from 2001 to 2013 and Vice-Chairman of the EFTS from 2004 to 2013. Elected Member of the EFTS Executive in 2019.
    Carlos Guerra has been General Secretary of the Portuguese Section from 2010 to 2016, and its Vice-President from 2016 to 2019. In April 2019 he was elected as General Secretary for the term 2019-2022.

  • Janne Vuononvirta
    Janne Vuononvirta
    General Secretary of the Finnish Section

    Janne has been a member of the TS since 2007 and the General Secretary of the Finnish Section since 2018. He is a psychiatrist, a psychotherapist, and a taekwondo instructor. In his life he is interested in bridging science and ageless wisdom and thus aiding people to find balance within themselves.

  • Sabine van Osta
    Sabine van Osta
    General Secretary of the Belgian Section

    Sabine Van Osta (° 1968) is an active member of the TS since 2001. She became lodge president of the young Antwerp Lodge (Loge Witte Lotus) in 2008, board member of the Belgian Section from 2004 till 2008 as Secretary to the Board and back in the Board again since 2012. At the end of 2013, she was designated General Secretary of the Section. Apart from the organisational work, she also gives lectures and animates study groups in Belgium and the Netherlands on core theosophical themes in Dutch, French and English. She has translated articles of theosophical authors; her own articles were published in various theosophical publications. She has regularly travelled mainly in Europe to attend congresses of other national Sections. In daily life, Sabine works since 1998 full time as assistant to the Company Secretary, in charge for organising corporate meetings on the level of Board and Shareholders. She lives in Antwerp, Belgium with her husband.

  • Tran-Thi-Kim-Dieu
    Tran-Thi-Kim-Dieu
    Chairperson of the European Federation of the TS. Living in Paris, France.

    Trân-Thi-Kim-Diêu joined the TS in 1972. She is a post-graduate in Pharmaceutical Technology. Kim-Diêu is Chairperson of the European Federation of the TS and Vice General Secretary of the TS France.

    She has been giving monthly courses at Paris Headquarters since 1987. She has been involved in the work of the European Federation since 1989; she helped to publish several basic theosophical books in various local languages. She re-started the TS activities in Eastern Europe, particularly in Russia and Ukraine.

    She is the former Chairperson of the Naarden International Theosophical Centre in the Netherlands and the former General Secretary of the French Section. She has been a speaker at many summer schools, seminars, and congresses, the European School of Theosophy and the Krotona Institute in Ojai, California. She has conducted several sessions of the School of the Wisdom in Adyar, India. She worked at Adyar’s international HQ for half a year. She has toured lecturing in New Zealand, Singapore, the Philippines, Australia, and Canada.

    Kim-Diêu travels widely in Europe to encourage cooperation and to promulgate the teachings. Her main concern is to promote a new way of living where human beings can be guided by universal ethics and the mystic dimension of consciousness.