145th International Convention

Lecture by Linda Oliveira

Lecture by Linda Oliveira

Linda Oliveira, National President of the Australian Section

After the lecture, there will be a Q&A session.


Date

Dec 30 2020

Time

Timezone Asia/Kalkutta
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Other Time Zones
  • Asia: 10 am Chennai, 12:30 pm Manila, 3:30 pm Sydney, 5:30 pm Auckland
  • Europe/Africa: 4:30 am London, 5:30 am Paris, 7:30 am Nairobi
  • Americas: *8:30 pm Los Angeles, *10:30 pm Chicago, 1:30 am Brazil
  • * : Time is on 29 December

Speaker

  • Linda Oliveira
    Linda Oliveira
    National President of the Australian Section

    Linda Oliveira has held various positions in the Australian Section and is currently its National President. She served as International Vice-President of the Theosophical Society from October 2008 until late 2011. Two and a half years of this period were spent at Adyar, the Society’s International Headquarters in India, before she returned to live in Sydney. She joined the Society in 1971 after hearing some talks by the philosopher J. Krishnamurti. Her Arts degree at the Australian National University focused on humanities and political science. She has given presentations for the TS in various countries, and her writings have been published in a number of TS journals. She is passionate about Theosophy because of its potential to profoundly transform an individual when reflected upon deeply, and practiced with heart and mind.