145th International Convention

Youth Speak: Tomorrow’s Voices

Youth Speak: Tomorrow’s Voices

“Patterns of Thought”

Benjamin Upton, New Zealand

Life seems to be full of patterns and our thoughts are no exception. Just how aware are we of the source of our actions? How can we take control of our reactions?

“Just Say Yes!”

Celeste Sasuman, the Philippines
Youth is a beautiful gift. However, we often fail to utilize the beauty of our youth when we become paralyzed with our fears. Fear from being not good enough, fear from not being as learned as others, fear from being not as experienced as others, and more. Not only is this a dilemma for the youth, but for everyone who lets their fears get the best of them. Join Celeste on her crossroads on the path to overcoming fears, prejudices, and self-doubt.
.

“The Spirit of Youth”

Brandon Goh, Singapore
Are we aware of the zeitgeist of the 21st Century — the spirit of youth? In order to revitalize the Theosophical Society, we must first seek the spirit of youth. All attempts at keeping up with the times remain external and feeble if we are not enflamed by the same fire that drives our youth today. Why not open our hearts to embrace the new?
.

VIDEO

Introducing the Golden Link School in the Philippines.

Date

Dec 27 2020

Time

Timezone Asia/Kalkutta
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Other Time Zones
  • Asia: 2:30 pm Chennai, 3 pm Manila, 8 pm Sydney, 10 pm Auckland
  • Europe/Africa: 9 am London, 10 am Paris, 12 pm Nairobi
  • Americas: 1 am Los Angeles, 3 am Chicago, 6 am Brasilia

Speakers

  • Benjamin Upton
    Benjamin Upton
    Member in New Zealand

    President of the New Plymouth BranchBenjamin is a software developer from New Zealand who spends his spare time uncovering the connections between the scientific and the spiritual. As a keen follower of scientific theories that have been swept under the carpet by the mainstream scientific dogmas, he hopes that one day, we, as a collective will experience a consciousness renaissance.

  • Brandon Goh
    Brandon Goh
    Member in Singapore

    A seeker and aspirant since the age of 5, Brandon had fervently explored a plethora of new age and religious paths. He practised many disciplines of meditation and healing for over a decade as an eclectic ‘lightworker’ before coming to the Theosophical Society. Having found the light therein, he has since been an ardent student of Theosophy for 8 years and strives to live by the motto: “I am that Work, that Work am I.”

  • Celeste Sasuman
    Celeste Sasuman
    Member in the Philippines

    Celeste currently works as a public servant in the Philippines. She became a member of the Theosophical Society as she was inspired by the way her mother lives her theosophical life.

    Celeste loves to travel, to meet new people and inspire them through her personal short stories.

    She believes that it is the duty of the youth to take action, to commit, and to popularize Theosophy — the answer to the enigmas of our lives.